Yeshiva Infographics Webinar Links

Most of the infographic designs I've included in the webinar are actually better when viewed online. Many of them had to be reduced in size to fit on a slide, because it’s important for you to see the scale of the entire infographic designs instead of just pieces.

For all the example designs that are available online, I have listed here the link to the original source so that you can see the full-size original version online, the way the designer intended.  However, many of the URLs are long and difficult to type into your browser, so this list makes it easy to just click on the links.

 

View the Slides: https://www.slideshare.net/secret/Bu7iWdFsIj08mg


Intro to Infographics

Cisco Visual Networking Index: http://www.cisco.com/en/US/netsol/ns827/networking_solutions_solution_category.html 

The Information Hydrant, Will Lion: http://www.flickr.com/photos/will-lion/2595497078/

The Empowered E-Patient: http://www.slideshare.net/blueeyepathrec/empowered-epatient-infographic

Google Search Insights for “Infographic”: https://trends.google.com/trends/explore?date=all&q=infographic

 

Online Infographics

How Affiliate Marketing Works: http://www.sugarrae.com/affiliate-marketing/how-affiliate-marketing-works/

History of Christmas Trees: http://www.christmastreemarket.com/History-of-the-Christmas-Tree-Origin-Infographic-s/311.htm

Streamlining Your Digital Life with the New iPad: http://www.nextworth.com/iPad3_infographic

The 6 Principles of Design: http://folography.com/work/the-6-principles-of-design/

Easy Longboard Buyer’s Guide: http://longboardreviews.net/easy-longboard-buyers-guide/

SumAll, The Ideal Length of Everything Online: http://blog.sumall.com/journal/internet-zoo-ideal-length-everything-online.html

Honda Accord: http://www.flickr.com/photos/hondanews/7950209832

Hotels.com Infographics: http://press.hotels.com/en-us/infographics/

How To Match Shirt & Tie Patterns: http://www.beckettsimonon.com/blogs/news/7814175-how-to-match-shirt-and-tie-patterns

Best Eyeglasses for Your Face Shape: http://www.zennioptical.com/best-eyeglasses-for-your-face-shape

Cold or The Flu?: http://www.vaccinehub.com.au/diseases/influenza

Grandma's Apple Pie Recipe: http://www.taskandtool.com/blogs/recipes/15657687-grandmas-apple-pie

Sudan Bombing: http://www.sudanbombing.org/infographic

Infographic Resume Pinterest Board: http://www.pinterest.com/rtkrum/infographic-visual-resumes/

 

Internal Infographics

Bedford Budget Poster: http://infonewt.com/portfolio/client-work/8781697

Facebook Reporting Guide infographic: https://www.huffingtonpost.com/2012/06/20/facebook-reporting-guide_n_1610917.html

Warby Parker Annual Report: http://www.warbyparker.com/annual-report-2011/

DadePaper Banner Infographic: https://www.linkedin.com/company/dade-paper-company

 

Design Tips

Social Media Active Users by Network 2015: http://thesocialmediahat.com/active-users

Where’s Google Making its money? http://www.wordstream.com/articles/most-expensive-keywords 

2011 Wisconsin Crash Calendar: http://www.ghsa.org/html/resources/showcase/wi1.html

The Social Media Landscape: http://www.businessinsider.com/social-media-marketing-landscape-complicated-2012-5

The Marketing Technology Landscape Supergraphic: http://chiefmartec.com/2015/01/marketing-technology-landscape-supergraphic-2015/

Tower of Beer: http://www.rothira.com/tower-of-beer

NYTimes, Justice Scalia's Ideology: http://www.nytimes.com/interactive/2016/02/14/us/supreme-court-justice-ideology-scalia.html

5 Strategies to Becoming a Bottom-Line Hero: https://twitter.com/Vendavo/status/505127700910968832

NBC: How Concerned are You About the Zika Virus?: http://viz.wtf/post/149087683644/fox-news-finally-has-some-competition

Fox News Pie Chart: http://flowingdata.com/2009/11/26/fox-news-makes-the-best-pie-chart-ever/

WTF Visualizations: http://viz.wtf

False Visualizations: When Journalists Get Data Viz Wrong, Huffington Post: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/randy-krum/false-visualizations-when_b_5736106.html

Bedford Budget Poster: https://infonewt.com/portfolio/client-work/8781697

CNN: ISIS goes global: Over 60 attacks in 20 countries: http://www.cnn.com/2015/12/17/world/mapping-isis-attacks-around-the-world/

20th Century Death: http://www.informationisbeautiful.net/visualizations/20th-century-death/

Time for a Stiff Drink, The Washington Post: https://www.washingtonpost.com/news/wonk/wp/2014/09/25/think-you-drink-a-lot-this-chart-will-tell-you/

Omidyar Network BDSM Report: https://www.omidyar.com/spotlight/what-big-data-small-credit

 

3D Charts

NY Times, Is That a Luge in Times Square?:http://www.nytimes.com/interactive/2014/02/04/sports/olympic-venues.html

Planet Size Comparison: http://www.rense.com/general72/size.htm

All Earth's water in a bubble: https://water.usgs.gov/edu/earthhowmuch.html

What Size are the planets?: http://pics-about-space.com/what-size-are-the-planets?p=1

How much water is there on, in, and above the Earth?: http://water.usgs.gov/edu/earthhowmuch.html

 

Non Zero Baseline

Fox News, If Bush Tax Cuts Expire: http://flowingdata.com/2012/08/06/fox-news-continues-charting-excellence/

Yahoo Finance Apple: http://finance.yahoo.com/echarts?s=AAPL+Interactive#{}

 

Scaling Pictograms

Women in the boardroom world map: http://www.grant-thornton.co.uk/en/Thinking/women_in_the_boardroom_world_map_infographic/

 

Filling Pictograms

I am 75% Water: http://www.studentshow.com/gallery/2490073/I-AM-75-PERCENT-WATER

How Baby Boomers Describer Themselves: https://rstudio-pubs-static.s3.amazonaws.com/70948_b5daeeeecf824047b580c1a101407a98.html

Engineer's Guide To Drinks: http://engineers-drinks.blogspot.ie/

 

Infographic Tools

Cool Infographics Tools Page: http://www.coolinfographics.com/tools 

Adobe Illustrator: http://www.adobe.com/products/illustrator.html

OmniGraffle: https://www.omnigroup.com/omnigraffle

Microsoft Visio: https://products.office.com/en-us/visio/flowchart-software

Affinity Designer: https://affinity.serif.com/en-us/designer/

Microsft PowerPoint: https://products.office.com/en-us/powerpoint

Inkscape: https://inkscape.org/en/

Adobe Photoshop: http://www.adobe.com/products/photoshop.html

Pixelmator: http://www.pixelmator.com/

GIMP: http://www.gimp.org/

Acorn: http://flyingmeat.com/acorn/

Affinity Photo: https://affinity.serif.com/en-us/photo/

The Noun Project: http://thenounproject.com/

Paletton: http://paletton.com/

Wordle: http://www.wordle.net/

Gliffy: http://www.gliffy.com/

Tableau Public: http://www.tableausoftware.com/public/

Microsoft Power BI: https://powerbi.microsoft.com/en-us/

Google Charts: https://developers.google.com/chart/interactive/docs/gallery

Google Public Data: http://www.google.com/publicdata/directory

BatchGeo: http://batchgeo.com/

Chart.js: http://www.chartjs.org/

Highchart JS: http://www.highcharts.com/

D3 JavaScript Library: http://d3js.org/

 

Contact Info

Cool Infographics Book, Randy Krum: https://www.coolinfographics.com/book 

Cool Infographics Linkedin Discussion Group: https://www.linkedin.com/groups/6595485/

 Cool Infographics Blog: https://www.coolinfographics.com/

LinkedIN: https://www.linkedin.com/in/rtkrum/ 

Twitter: @rtkrum  https://twitter.com/rtkrum 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/rtkrum 

Cool Infographics Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/coolinfographic/

InfoNewt Infographics and Data Visualization Design: https://infonewt.com/